Sunday, September 11, 2011

ArcticCross #1 Results are Up

We had some great racing at APU to kick off the 2011 ArcticCross season. Zoe Beiergroshlein crushed the Junior Women field while her brother Max did the same in the Junior Men race. In the Masters Women category Margret Cunningham took the title convincingly. Mike Howard took the title in a very competitive Master Men race. In the Open Women we were missing our top two finishers from last year due to injuries, but the racing was still excellent and saw Nylene Warner come out on top. Finally, in the Open Men race the usual suspects came out to hammer it down and overall champion from 2010, Will Ross, edged Brent Gorman for the win in the closest finish of the day. Thanks to all for coming out and helping with course setup/take down. Photos can be found at Alaska Digital Visions. Full results below:

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

hey guys- do you know where other photos can be found. I know George was out there but there was another guy with a cool fancy cam snapping photos as well? Thanks. Tony B